Blog

In the City

Beating the Blizzard

Tuesday, January 27, 2015   |  People  |  Adventure   

Blizzards are the best if you know how to make the most of them. Here’s how…

Share |

Together, Let’s Do More

Tuesday, January 20, 2015   |  Education  |  People  |  Adventure   

We stopped to think about “partnership,” and how we can all work better together.

Share |

Meet You at Machu Picchu

Tuesday, January 13, 2015   |  Education  |  People  |  Adventure   

Discover Outdoors Founder, Kirk, and business partner Kennedy, invite you to join them in Machu Picchu

Share |

You vs. The Winter Blues

Wednesday, January 07, 2015   |  Education  |  People  |  Adventure   

The shortest day of the year is behind us but the coldest is likely ahead. Check out these tips for fighting the winter blues.

Share |

Happy New Year!

Wednesday, December 31, 2014   |  Education  |  People  |  Adventure   

If you resolve to do more, we resolve to help.

Share |

Meet DO Member, Braulia the Brave

Sunday, December 07, 2014   |  Education  |  People  |  Adventure   

Discover Outdoors VIP Member, Braulia, on the Language of Nature

Share |

4 Epic, East Coast Trails

Friday, December 05, 2014   |  Education  |  People  |  Adventure   

Check out some of our favorite East Coast Trails

Share |

Trail Chat with Discover Outdoors Guide, Kevin

Tuesday, November 11, 2014   |  Education  |  People  |  Adventure   

Discover Outdoors Guide, Kevin, on why salami is the greatest and other things.

Share |

Post-Marathon Challenge

Tuesday, November 04, 2014   |  Education  |  People  |  Adventure   

What do you do when the marathon is over?

Share |

Thank you from the Discover Outdoors Foundation

Tuesday, October 28, 2014   |  Education  |  People  |  Adventure   

How do you say, “Thank you,” to this many people?

Share |

More than Climbing a Mountain

Tuesday, October 14, 2014   |  Education  |  People  |  Adventure   

Discover Outdoors member, Lauren, shares how climbing Mt. Kilimanjaro changed her life.

Share |

Meet Marc, Discover Outdoors Guide

Tuesday, October 07, 2014   |  Education  |  People  |  Adventure   

An interview with Discover Outdoors Guide, Marc, on dolphins, GPS and of course, Teddy Roosevelt.

Share |

Climbing Mount Kilimanjaro

Tuesday, September 30, 2014   |  Education  |  People  |  Adventure   

Discover Outdoors guide, Sam, on what it feels like to climb Mount Kilimanjaro.

Share |

5 Reasons New Yorkers Have a Leg Up

Thursday, September 18, 2014   |  Education  |  People  |  Adventure   

DO Guide, Lauren, Reveals Why New Yorkers Make Amazing Hikers

Share |

Florian Hill Presents

Tuesday, July 08, 2014   |  People  |  Adventure   

Mountaineer Florian Hill presents at Outdoor Rise

Share |



Find Your Trip


Testimonials

Adventure is closer than you think.