In the city

Can't wait for the weekend to explore the great outdoors? We get it. Enter Discover Outdoors In the City Adventures. From unique fitness classes to bouldering in your local parks or kayaking on an urban waterway, our mid-week classes help you escape the office, get your adventure fix and meet new friends.

Central Park Photography Class

Saturday, April 25

Learn to take amazing outdoor shots with your own camera

Adventure Fit

Monday, April 27

Discover Outdoors personal trainers take fitness outdoors for a full-body workout that will light all your senses on fire.

Adventure Fit

Saturday, May 2

Discover Outdoors personal trainers take fitness outdoors for a full-body workout that will light all your senses on fire.

FREE Kilimanjaro Information Session

Tuesday, May 5

Take a tour of Mount Kilimanjaro

Wilderness First Responder Recertification

Saturday, May 9

As part of our continued pursuit of education, Discover Outdoors is very proud to offer the opportunity to recertify your existing Wilderness First Responder Certification. This recertification is rarely offered in New York City.

Central Park Photography Class

Saturday, May 9

Learn to take amazing outdoor shots with your own camera

Adventure Fit

Saturday, May 9

Discover Outdoors personal trainers take fitness outdoors for a full-body workout that will light all your senses on fire.

Adventure Fit

Monday, May 11

Discover Outdoors personal trainers take fitness outdoors for a full-body workout that will light all your senses on fire.

Adventure Fit

Saturday, May 16

Discover Outdoors personal trainers take fitness outdoors for a full-body workout that will light all your senses on fire.

Adventure Fit

Monday, May 18

Discover Outdoors personal trainers take fitness outdoors for a full-body workout that will light all your senses on fire.

Brooklyn Bridge Greenway Sunset Photography

Tuesday, May 19

Capture the Manhattan Skyline at Sunset

Adventure Fit

Saturday, May 23

Discover Outdoors personal trainers take fitness outdoors for a full-body workout that will light all your senses on fire.

Adventure Fit

Monday, May 25

Discover Outdoors personal trainers take fitness outdoors for a full-body workout that will light all your senses on fire.

Adventure Fit

Saturday, May 30

Discover Outdoors personal trainers take fitness outdoors for a full-body workout that will light all your senses on fire.

Adventure Fit

Monday, June 1

Discover Outdoors personal trainers take fitness outdoors for a full-body workout that will light all your senses on fire.

Central Park Photography Class

Saturday, June 6

Learn to take amazing outdoor shots with your own camera

Adventure Fit

Saturday, June 6

Discover Outdoors personal trainers take fitness outdoors for a full-body workout that will light all your senses on fire.

Adventure Fit

Monday, June 8

Discover Outdoors personal trainers take fitness outdoors for a full-body workout that will light all your senses on fire.

Adventure Fit

Saturday, June 13

Discover Outdoors personal trainers take fitness outdoors for a full-body workout that will light all your senses on fire.

Adventure Fit

Monday, June 15

Discover Outdoors personal trainers take fitness outdoors for a full-body workout that will light all your senses on fire.

Brooklyn Bridge Greenway Sunset Photography

Tuesday, June 16

Capture the Manhattan Skyline at Sunset

Central Park Photography Class

Saturday, June 20

Learn to take amazing outdoor shots with your own camera

Adventure Fit

Saturday, June 20

Discover Outdoors personal trainers take fitness outdoors for a full-body workout that will light all your senses on fire.

Adventure Fit

Monday, June 22

Discover Outdoors personal trainers take fitness outdoors for a full-body workout that will light all your senses on fire.

Adventure Fit

Saturday, June 27

Discover Outdoors personal trainers take fitness outdoors for a full-body workout that will light all your senses on fire.

Adventure Fit

Monday, June 29

Discover Outdoors personal trainers take fitness outdoors for a full-body workout that will light all your senses on fire.

Adventure Fit

Monday, July 6

Discover Outdoors personal trainers take fitness outdoors for a full-body workout that will light all your senses on fire.

Adventure Fit

Saturday, July 11

Discover Outdoors personal trainers take fitness outdoors for a full-body workout that will light all your senses on fire.

Adventure Fit

Monday, July 13

Discover Outdoors personal trainers take fitness outdoors for a full-body workout that will light all your senses on fire.

Adventure Fit

Saturday, July 18

Discover Outdoors personal trainers take fitness outdoors for a full-body workout that will light all your senses on fire.

Adventure Fit

Monday, July 20

Discover Outdoors personal trainers take fitness outdoors for a full-body workout that will light all your senses on fire.

Adventure Fit

Saturday, July 25

Discover Outdoors personal trainers take fitness outdoors for a full-body workout that will light all your senses on fire.

Adventure Fit

Monday, July 27

Discover Outdoors personal trainers take fitness outdoors for a full-body workout that will light all your senses on fire.

Adventure Fit

Saturday, August 1

Discover Outdoors personal trainers take fitness outdoors for a full-body workout that will light all your senses on fire.

Adventure Fit

Saturday, August 1

Discover Outdoors personal trainers take fitness outdoors for a full-body workout that will light all your senses on fire.

Adventure Fit

Monday, August 3

Discover Outdoors personal trainers take fitness outdoors for a full-body workout that will light all your senses on fire.

Adventure Fit

Saturday, August 8

Discover Outdoors personal trainers take fitness outdoors for a full-body workout that will light all your senses on fire.

Adventure Fit

Monday, August 10

Discover Outdoors personal trainers take fitness outdoors for a full-body workout that will light all your senses on fire.

Adventure Fit

Saturday, August 15

Discover Outdoors personal trainers take fitness outdoors for a full-body workout that will light all your senses on fire.

Adventure Fit

Monday, August 17

Discover Outdoors personal trainers take fitness outdoors for a full-body workout that will light all your senses on fire.

Central Park Photography Class

Saturday, August 22

Learn to take amazing outdoor shots with your own camera

Adventure Fit

Saturday, August 22

Discover Outdoors personal trainers take fitness outdoors for a full-body workout that will light all your senses on fire.

Adventure Fit

Monday, August 24

Discover Outdoors personal trainers take fitness outdoors for a full-body workout that will light all your senses on fire.

Adventure Fit

Saturday, August 29

Discover Outdoors personal trainers take fitness outdoors for a full-body workout that will light all your senses on fire.

Adventure Fit

Monday, August 31

Discover Outdoors personal trainers take fitness outdoors for a full-body workout that will light all your senses on fire.

Adventure Fit

Saturday, September 5

Discover Outdoors personal trainers take fitness outdoors for a full-body workout that will light all your senses on fire.

Adventure Fit

Monday, September 7

Discover Outdoors personal trainers take fitness outdoors for a full-body workout that will light all your senses on fire.

Adventure Fit

Saturday, September 12

Discover Outdoors personal trainers take fitness outdoors for a full-body workout that will light all your senses on fire.

Adventure Fit

Monday, September 14

Discover Outdoors personal trainers take fitness outdoors for a full-body workout that will light all your senses on fire.

Adventure Fit

Saturday, September 19

Discover Outdoors personal trainers take fitness outdoors for a full-body workout that will light all your senses on fire.