NOT A MEMBER?

With Rewards, you earn “Rewards Dollars” by doing what you already love to do. For every dollar you spend you earn Rewards Dollars.

Learn More or Sign Up!

Day Trips

Escaping urban life has never been easier: Discover Outdoors Day Trips take cares of every detail from planning to transportation, introducing you to breathtaking destinations beyond the city. With all-level options and expert guides, choose from our full spectrum of outdoor adventures to design an unforgettable experience.

Clydesdale Horseback Ride & Brewery

Saturday, April 19 - SOLD OUT

Ride majestic clydesdales through the countryside.

Transportation Option Available

Wissahickon Creek Photography Class

Saturday, April 26

Learn to be a master of framing landscapes.

Lehigh Gap

Sunday, April 27

Challenging hike to amazing views of the Lehigh Gap

Transportation Option Available

Departure 8:00 AM at Eastern Mountain Sports 3401 Chestnut St (University City) Philadelphia. Please arrive at 7:45 for check-in.

Hike & Howl

Saturday, May 3

Hike on the Kittatinny Ridge then explore a wolf sanctuary

Drive to meet us!

Mount Mohican

Sunday, May 4

Explore historic copper mines and Raccoon Ridge

Transportation Options Available

Whitewater Rafting

Saturday, May 10

A fun day of rafting Class I-III Rapids

Drive to meet us!

Guides' Choice: Tammany Mountain

Sunday, May 11

Challenging hike to amazing views of the Delaware Water Gap

Pickup at University City, EMS

Whitewater Rafting

Saturday, May 17

A fun day of rafting Class I-III Rapids

Drive to meet us!

Hawk Mountain and Wine Tasting

Sunday, May 18

Explore nature in raw form, with raptors high above and remnants of the ice age below us.

Transportation Option Available

Whitewater Rafting

Saturday, May 24

A fun day of rafting Class I-III Rapids

Drive to meet us!

Hike & Howl

Saturday, May 24

Hike on the Kittatinny Ridge then explore a wolf sanctuary

Drive to meet us!

Whitewater Rafting

Sunday, May 25

A fun day of rafting Class I-III Rapids

Drive to meet us!

Whitewater Rafting

Monday, May 26

A fun day of rafting Class I-III Rapids

Transportation Option Available

Sunfish Pond

Saturday, May 31

Explore the Kittatinny Mountains in the Delaware Water Gap.

Drive to meet us!

Mount Mohican

Sunday, June 1

Explore historic copper mines and Raccoon Ridge

Transportation Options Available

Whitewater Rafting

Saturday, June 7

A fun day of rafting Class I-III Rapids

Drive to meet us!

Whitewater Rafting

Sunday, June 8

A fun day of rafting Class I-III Rapids

Drive to meet us!

Lehigh Gap

Sunday, June 8

Challenging hike to amazing views of the Lehigh Gap

Transportation Option Available

Departure 8:00 AM at Eastern Mountain Sports 3401 Chestnut St (University City) Philadelphia. Please arrive at 7:45 for check-in.

Hike & Howl

Saturday, June 14

Hike on the Kittatinny Ridge then explore a wolf sanctuary

Drive to meet us!

Guides' Choice: Tammany Mountain

Sunday, June 15

Challenging hike to amazing views of the Delaware Water Gap

Pickup at University City, EMS

Hawk Mountain and Wine Tasting

Sunday, June 15

Explore nature in raw form, with raptors high above and remnants of the ice age below us.

Transportation Option Available

Whitewater Rafting

Saturday, June 21

A fun day of rafting Class I-III Rapids

Drive to meet us!

Whitewater Rafting

Sunday, June 22

A fun day of rafting Class I-III Rapids

Drive to meet us!

Mount Mohican

Saturday, June 28

Explore historic copper mines and Raccoon Ridge

Transportation Options Available

Rock Climbing and Hiking

Sunday, June 29

Rock Climb and hiking in legendary Ralph Stover State Park. No experience necessary!

Transportation Option Available

Hike & Howl

Friday, July 4

Hike on the Kittatinny Ridge then explore a wolf sanctuary

Drive to meet us!

Whitewater Rafting

Saturday, July 5

A fun day of rafting Class I-III Rapids

Transportation Option Available

Whitewater Rafting

Sunday, July 6

A fun day of rafting Class I-III Rapids

Drive to meet us!

Rock Climbing and Hiking

Saturday, July 12

Rock Climb and hiking in legendary Ralph Stover State Park. No experience necessary!

Transportation Option Available

Clydesdale Horseback Ride & Brewery

Sunday, July 13 - SOLD OUT

Ride majestic clydesdales through the countryside.

Transportation Option Available

Hawk Mountain and Wine Tasting

Sunday, July 13

Explore nature in raw form, with raptors high above and remnants of the ice age below us.

Transportation Option Available

Whitewater Rafting

Saturday, July 19

A fun day of rafting Class I-III Rapids

Drive to meet us!

Whitewater Rafting

Sunday, July 20

A fun day of rafting Class I-III Rapids

Drive to meet us!

Lehigh Gap

Sunday, July 20

Challenging hike to amazing views of the Lehigh Gap

Transportation Option Available

Departure 8:00 AM at Eastern Mountain Sports 3401 Chestnut St (University City) Philadelphia. Please arrive at 7:45 for check-in.

Whitewater Rafting

Saturday, July 26

A fun day of rafting Class I-III Rapids

Transportation Option Available

Whitewater Rafting

Sunday, July 27

A fun day of rafting Class I-III Rapids

Drive to meet us!

Whitewater Rafting

Saturday, August 2

A fun day of rafting Class I-III Rapids

Drive to meet us!

Mount Mohican

Saturday, August 2

Explore historic copper mines and Raccoon Ridge

Transportation Options Available

Whitewater Rafting

Sunday, August 3

A fun day of rafting Class I-III Rapids

Drive to meet us!

Whitewater Rafting

Saturday, August 9

A fun day of rafting Class I-III Rapids

Drive to meet us!

Guides' Choice: Tammany Mountain

Saturday, August 9

Challenging hike to amazing views of the Delaware Water Gap

Pickup at University City, EMS

Whitewater Rafting

Sunday, August 10

A fun day of rafting Class I-III Rapids

Drive to meet us!

Hike & Howl

Sunday, August 10

Hike on the Kittatinny Ridge then explore a wolf sanctuary

Drive to meet us!

Whitewater Rafting

Saturday, August 16

A fun day of rafting Class I-III Rapids

Transportation Option Available

Rock Climbing and Hiking

Sunday, August 17

Rock Climb and hiking in legendary Ralph Stover State Park. No experience necessary!

Transportation Option Available

Whitewater Rafting

Sunday, August 17

A fun day of rafting Class I-III Rapids

Drive to meet us!

Whitewater Rafting

Saturday, August 23

A fun day of rafting Class I-III Rapids

Drive to meet us!

Hawk Mountain and Wine Tasting

Saturday, August 23

Explore nature in raw form, with raptors high above and remnants of the ice age below us.

Transportation Option Available

Whitewater Rafting

Sunday, August 24

A fun day of rafting Class I-III Rapids

Drive to meet us!

Whitewater Rafting

Saturday, August 30

A fun day of rafting Class I-III Rapids

Drive to meet us!